About Me~, humor, Uncategorized, Writing

When I Was Four~

*When I was four*

562108_231007990376209_791798147_n (1) (1)

Being four is not fair.Not fair at all.  I don’t belong in this dress.

Stupid lacy hat . Choking me with it’s girliness.
And a purse?
I can’t put my baseball and dead bugs in this.
I need my rolled-up Levi’s and Chucks.

Or better still bare-footed
I want so badly to pull away from this picture,
because it isn’t showing me.
I don’t want to look at it now, five years from now , or even ten years from now,
because all I see in this moment , and will see later, is a stranger standing there.
I see my best boy friends, John, Adam and Matt standing across the street.

My Three Amigos, or perhaps in this situation, the Three Stooges …….
They are  laughing at me, and doing their  best imitations of a ballerinas,
just to mock me.
They’ll see. 
This pink dress won’t keep me from blacking their eyes, and dealing out a bloody nose or two.
It’s not fair. I don’t belong in this dress.

Leave a Reply

