GOOGLE MD. ~ and proud of it.

Hullo to all of you on this fine Sunday EveryBUDDY! I hope it finds you well! I am up and at’em and have been since about 1 a.m. with the prednisone jitters. Just another one of those lovely side effects. I hope your weekend has been going well for you! Mine has been decent. Not great, not awful, just decent. Sometimes that is all we can hope for. Anywho. Here we are , Haha. R. Down to the letter, “R”  Here is the list so far …..

A: Acknowledge and Accept

B: Breathe.

C. Find  Comfort

D. Get a Doctor or team of them you can trust

E. Exercise ~ even if it’s just a scoonch ( Hey ! Scoonch is a word!)

F. Have Faith

G. Set a Goal , even if it seems small

H. Hugs! Everybody needs them!

I.  Sometimes we need, Isolation 

J. Rid yourself of Junk

K. Keep Kindness as a philosophy

L. Laugh long, laugh often!

M. Medications

N. No

O. Okay

P. Perfection ~ Not going to happen 

Q. Question everything!

So , today’s letter is “R” is another really elegant letter , really . It’s the first letter in my name, and one of the first ones I learned how to write. Today it stands for “Research.” When you are first diagnosed with a chronic illness, you kind of are just in a daze. You are just fogged over with this haze. The thoughts just crash in on you with this horror…….”Oh crap. This is my life now. What is going to happen to me? ” So you just take the stack of prescriptions that the doctor hands you , go down the hall to get your blood work done and you leave with a kind of weird numbness. Only later does it hit you that you asked NO questions, you thought. You didn’t ask what would happen. You only did what you were told like a good little patient. You were “compliant. ” And some people continue in this pattern, over and over , for fear of upsetting the “Almighty” the physician.

8b2ca1024fe41eb9b3cd41b4223a5125

This is VERY dangerous behavior. And I allowed myself to nearly be killed by it . By my first rheumatologist. I don’t think it was intentional on her part. She just was very busy , and very arrogant. Lots of doctors suffer from an overload of patients, and the “god complex”. This is why research is so important.

9a73231445b35fb290895e82edc2d1bb

READ. READ. And then read some more. And YES, as much as doctors will tell you Google the heck out of stuff. I don’t care what they say. The internet is a very valuable tool . We cannot afford to not make use of it. In our fight against what we have going on we must use every tool we have at our disposal. Because you know what they call a doctor who graduated at the very bottom of his class in medical school?  ———–Doctor. Yeah. So there ya’ go. I make no apologies for my snark . Heh.

Oh, and if I haven’t said it today, I LOVE YOU! with all my ❤ and 🙂 and as always ((HUGS)) ~RUBY J.

Leave a Reply

