About Me~, Uncategorized, Writing

The Substance of Things Hoped For~

 

 

 

082259cecc6245411ec469c2cff7c222I was very , very ill yesterday. And literally slept from 7p.m. the night before, until 5 :30 p.m. last night. I don’t know whether it was a lupus flare, if I’m come down with any number of the bugs that have come through our area in the last couple of weeks, or if it’s just my body trying to recuperate over other things . What is that saying , “The best laid plans of mice and men often go astray. I had such huge plans yesterday, to conquer the laundry, the loads of school books that need to be organized, and the kitchen which definitely needs to be organized. But had no spoons to deal with. So I crashed. And I realized that todays word needs to be “Faith” . Now I know a lot people will see that and think , “Oh that’s religious, and you’re going to go off on some religious spiel. I make no bones about the fact that I am great believer in God, and in his teachings. But I know many other people of many other religions who follow other tenants. The point is, when you have chronic illness, you have to faith of a certain kind. Faith that we will make it one more day. Faith to conquer our fears, that we will be alright one more day. Faith in the science of medicine. And yes even faith in God. I honestly believe my faith has carried me this far. and I could not have gone alone. We need to have faith that one day things will be better. If we don’t the world turns out to be very lonely place that leaves us wondering , why are we bothering to try anymore. I refuse to allow that to happen to me. I honestly believe there are bigger and better things out there, and if we follow the voice of faith and love. We will find those better things. We WILL MAKE IT!! and the end results will be worth it. Never give up, never lose hope, and keep your faith with you at all times. It will carry you through. Oh and by the way, I love you ! With all my ❤ and 🙂 and as always ((HUGS)) ~ Ruby J.

Leave a Reply

