About Me~, Poetry, Writing

Snow Days~

It’ s been so many days since I have  written here! I am seriously far behind! Things have been somewhat crazy here, we’ve had ice, snow, sleet, rain, and even more snow and ice for the last three weeks.  Very unusual weather for here in Arkansas , going on into the Spring season.  I am so ready for something warmer than frozen!  How about you guys? Are you all having a lot of winter precipitation ? Do you enjoy it? Or are you a sunshine, warmth and  flowers person?


On another note, I’ve had random snippets of poetry floating around in my head for a couple of months now. Bits of verse that are hovering around an idea trying to decide if they are going to coalesce or not.  Seeing all this weather just makes me feel slightly melancholy, and fills me with the urge to  somehow spin my colder thoughts into webs to keep me warm, if only for a little while.  So I just thought I’d share a completely out of the blue piece with you.  Hope you like it!

crocusartoriginal

I am trying to get back in the groove of writing every day, and hope my health holds to let me practice every single day again.  I hope today finds you all very blessed, whatever weather has come your way.  Thinking of you all , and am so glad I got to check back in with my favorite peeps! Here’s to spring and hoping that we get that much needed sunshine soon!


original art by Ruby Jeanette Woods

Aromas, San Benito Co., CA; 18 Sep 2008; ~3cm wingspan.

all rights reserved 

Copyright 2015 

2 thoughts on “Snow Days~”

  1. I like your poetry. I have a little book i write in sometimes also. Please continue to share we all love to read your blog even if no response, we maybe just to tired. 🙂

Leave a Reply

