About Me~, Writing

K.I. S. S. ~

DRAMA ALERT! The world these days seems full of drama .  It’s everywhere. People post their private business everywhere. Facebook, Twitter, their blogs, everywhere.  Drama is nothing new, I know. When I was little, believe it or not, people had what you call “a party line”.  You know, where people share a telephone line with other people. We were on a party line with several others, and others used to listen in. That’s how in small towns, everybody knew everything about everyone else. But we didn’t necessarily get out in public and “air our laundry” if you know what I mean.  I was taught that wasn’t polite, and I’m afraid I’ve spoiled my boys somehow.  We don’t DO drama.  They don’t understand the whole , “Let’s make a scene! Carryin’ on with people !”  We’re a really honest bunch, and I’ve taught them not to play games. Say what you mean. If you want something ask. You don’t talk about people behind their back, and you always keep your word.  Simple right? We homeschool, we go to church, we see family. They work with their Grandpa. So when they go out around what other people call, “the real world”, they don’t understand people.  People lie, people backstab, people carry on with one another , people play games.   It’s ridiculous.  And all because honesty seems to be a particularly lacking quality these days.  I suppose it all runs down to the fact that my husband and I have a different relationship than most folks , which my boys have taken as normal.  We’ve been together almost 20 years.  We’re best friends. So the way we work things is, “If you want to go to dinner, ask.  If you want a phone call , call me!” I’ve never understood how people can get all het up over something, and be angry with someone , when the person has NO idea what you are angry about!! Men are actually really easy to understand. Just be up front. Say exactly what you mean. They don’t read minds.  My husband tells me all the time , if women knew how simple men were, they would get along in the world a whole lot easier.  I always tell HIM, if PEOPLE were  honest with everyone, the whole WORLD would get along a lot easier.  So, Keep It Simple Stupid, lol.

Leave a Reply

