About Me~

To WHOM it MAY CONCERN~ in the style of TWAIN

Okay , those of you know I posted several months ago I posted the Mark Twain letter where he writes to the snake oil salesman who claimed to be able to “CURE” diptheria which tragically took the life of Twain’s son. He is such a great satirist, and today I found out that my sister suffered a completely unwarranted attack on some personal things that she can’t change, and therefore thought, I SHALL write a satirical letter to said unknown person. IT FOLLOWS.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

MarkTwain

Dear Person it may concern,
It has come to my attention that while conversing with my sister you felt compelled to make certain remarks about her appearance. This brings me to write this letter. Now I assume you ARE a real person, as my sister WAS speaking to you. You go about in broad daylight and are not therefore some type of vampire or other unworldly creature. And I MUST assume you have a brain , you spoke and didn’t shuffle haphazardly zombie like to bring out Daryl Dixon with his cross bow. And yet I am confused? You said my sister looked old! She’s a certain age , I won’t say what , as it’s no one’s business, but old compared to what? You said she looked tired! She has two sons, keeps an immaculate home, I daresay I could eat off of her bathroom floor, and not have the slightest fear! She has diabetes, 2 sisters with diseases killing them off slowly to whom she shows great compassion. So should she be jolly and gay? You even , I shudder to even mention this last one, for if you know , truly KNOW my sister, you would NEVER had said such a thing, said “She put on WEIGHT.” I perish, I faint, I revolt at the idea that you should be so cold. So you must surely be as Dorothy’s Scarecrow. Full of straw. Are you the ideal ? Are you young , vibrant , in your prime and perfect? Perhaps we should look deeper , for I am beginning to think there is nothing there in the middle at all, and you are more as the TIN MAN. “Oh, if I only had a HEART!” But let me reassure you ! There is hope! I shall pray for you. I shall pray you never feel the sting of a horrible comment such as those, and pray that people have compassion on your mean little soul. And I shall pray that you NEVER say such things to my sister again. As Twain would say Adieu! Adieu ! Adieu!

4 thoughts on “To WHOM it MAY CONCERN~ in the style of TWAIN”

  1. This makes me cry again.Geneva is so beautiful inside and out and so are you Nette and I hope God speaks to this person’s heart that said such a thing.My special saying is God keep your arm around my shoulder and hand over my mouth.Some people need. to learn this before they speak to someone with words like that. Love you!

    1. Well, Ninny there was just no call for it. I won’t stand for it, and for Neva to even say anything it must have hurt her badly , because she hates confrontations of any kind. But I don’t have that problem. You don’ t mess with my sister. If I knew who said it, I would tell them personally ,cause I don’t have a problem with that either. ❤ you .

  2. Very well said Jeanette. You are protective over your sister as I am mine. Tina is alot like Geneva and I like you. I have no problem telling someone that they are insensitive, hurtful, mean and cold hearted. Geneva is a sweetheart and any and all who know her, love her. Some people have to be that way to feel better about themselves.

    1. Thanks , Ms. Tammy. I may have been born the little sister in order, but I have always been the “big” sister in the protectiveness role. You don’t fool with her, I’m telling you. She doesn’t have the makeup inside to stand up for herself when people are mean. I won’t put up with people being that way , just end of story . You mess with her, you;re messing with me. Besides , like you said, what was the point of that whole thing? Meanness, is ALL that was. ❤ you Ms. Tammy

Leave a Reply

