A Fine Ship~

Ship-Vintage-Image-GraphicsFairy

This life has bent me, pulled me, pushed me , called me,
stretched like a wire into the distance, my ship sails,
into a place that I cannot see.
Forged of steel and spider-webs,
fine-tuned yet tangle-thin,
I wish for an oak to moor me, a brace against the wind.
Not sure what forces have conspired so,
to mold my vessel into this awkward frame.
Poured and torn, in the midst of storms,
a siren sung my name, and,
pushed past disease, on whispered prayers,
I somehow carry on.
I’ve never been over the horizon,
I don’t know what’s waiting beyond this sea,
I can only sail in this moment,
in my vessel tired but fine.
It has carried me this far , and will carry me the rest of the way.

11 thoughts on “A Fine Ship~

      • really? I guess it can be overwhelming at first but it’s a great way for me to keep up with fellow bloggers and to share my writing. I’ve made a lot of great connections using it. if you decide to give it a shot I’ll definitely give you a follow! πŸ™‚

      • Awesome! Thanks. What’s the best way to get started? Do you have to be mobile all the time? I am definitely more a homebody type, lol! πŸ™‚

      • when I started I just followed people I knew or my favorite poets and artists. I would just post about my poems or random stuff going on in life. you don’t have to be mobile, a lot of times I tweet from my desktop as I am a homebody AND a night owl lol

      • I may just have to give that a try then! I love meeting people from all walks of life and want to reach people with my poetry and writing of course, too. But mostly I just write for me, and followers are kind of a bonus! πŸ™‚

      • Thank you so much for the advice and the nice chat! I ‘ll let you know if I get in the tweeting game by giving you a follow, and I’ll catch you here on wordpress! Hope you have a great night! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

