About Me~

Parachute Problems~

BeFunky_Balloon GraphicsFairy006c.jpg

Just because no one complains , doesn’t mean all parachutes are perfect. ~ Benny Hill

Do you know anyone with a perfect life? Or someone whose life SEEMS to be perfect? I’ve met a few people like that. You see the shiny varnished outside of their lives, and think, “Man. Why can’t my life be like that?” They just seem to have it all together , don’t they? The perfect house, children, job, spouse, clothes, vehicle, etc. , etc. You run into them at town , in the checkout line and they are picking up the ingredients for cookies for their kids , on their way to a ball game, looking impeccable in their totally matched outfit, with the bag that just “goes” with said clothes. Or, you’re reading on FaceBook about how they’re sewing their child’s costume for Halloween while baking two pies, and of course they take a photo with their iPhone of them in their coordinated hair and makeup, in their spotless kitchen , with their Colgate bright smiles. Meanwhile, I’m in my living room , on my sofa, in my sweats and workout top, (workout top ~ meaning, I worked out, walking from the sofa to the bathroom, without passing out) thinking I am perfectly coordinated all right, my lupus is coordinated with my fibromyalgia, my heart failure is coordinated with my nausea, it’s all coordinating to make my life a nightmare , at the present moment. UGh. But, then, I kick myself in the rear, and remind myself, that just because these people SEEM to have it all together, does NOT make it so. FaceBook is the Hollyweird of the everyday set , if you think about it. Not saying that everyone or everything that people post on there is fake , but a lot of it is “airbrushed” , so to speak, in order to show our best sides to the world. So, I’ve gotten to where I just have to tell myself, I am alright where I am. My kids are happy, healthy, and doing well. ( And on the days when I’M not well, they’re ALIVE…..:) And I’ll remind myself a little more often, I think, that just because no one’s complaining, doesn’t mean all the parachutes are perfect!

Leave a Reply

