Forever and a Day~

greenfairyfantasy

Well, It is the 11th day of March and my first day to post in 2013! It seems like forever and a day since I’ve posted! This has been a very rough year for me so far. Lupus has been kicking my tuckus.   How are you all? Is the new year going to suit you? How in the world have you all been?!? I feel like I have dropped off the face of the earth! It’s good to be back in the blogosphere as they say! I hope you are all doing well, or as well as you can. 

  My health had been great ! I suppose that must be one of THE most frustrating things about lupus EVER. To be fine, and then BAM! You just wake up and have to start all over again from scratch.  I just had a three year remission period , with NO medications needed.  It was fab.  I was able to really get out of the house , I was even able to go with my kiddos to activities, and lost a ton of weight. Yay, me! 

  But , starting late summer 2012 , I really started to go downhill again. I had to go back on chemotherapy, and steroids.  These were the drugs that sent me into remission before so we had no reason to think that it wouldn’t work this time. Well, surprise.  Chemotherapy not only decided to make me seriously sick  ( crazy nausea, anyone?) , but it didn’t help the lupus any either.  My rheumatologist told me about this fairly new treatment called Benlysta, and thought that I might be  a very good candidate for it. 

So after much paper work and waiting , I got approved and had my first infusion today. Tomorrow, I’m going to post about the whole process, and how it all went, but for today, I’m just checking in with you all, and saying hello , my old friends, glad to be back “home”. Much love, and as always, ((HUGS)) Ruby

Leave a Reply

