About Me~

Days 12 and 13~

Well, my FB page has not let me post anything for the last two days. Don’t know if it’s my deal or theirs. I’m running a series on my Lupus page, called 31 days ~ and ways to help lupus suck less. Yesterday would have been day 12 and today is day 13. So I’m going to try to write it here, and then post it there, and see if I can get around it that way. So , anywho. For yesterday Day 12~ We are all suffering from a terminal illness. From the moment we are born , we are all heading slowly towards the grave. Some of us might live to be 100, and some of us might die tomorrow. Is that fair? I don’t know. I don’t think we were ever promised “fair”. All we are promised is now. Right now, this moment. To breathe, to love , to spend with those we care about. So today’s word is LIVE. Right this minute. Don’t put it off. Don’t wait until tomorrow to tell that person “I love you”, “Thank you!” or “You mean so much to me!”. If having a chronic illness has taught me anything positive, it is this. Right now is all we have. Make it count.
For today Day 13~ Ugh. Can’t live with them. Can’t live without them. Sometimes they make you feel great, and sometimes they make you want to scream. Today’s word starts with “M”. What? Men? Noooooooo! 😉 Medications! I know , I know. Bad joke. (But it was funny, right?) I know that I have to take medications. It does not make me like the fact any better though. I HATE taking pills. I HATE IT. I don’t like feeling like I “need” anything. But it is what it is. Let’s face it. Even 50 years ago, the outlook for people with lupus was not great. Medicine has come a long way in keeping us above ground. It’d be great if we could go even further with today’s technologies and find a forever cure. That’ s what we’re all rooting for. But until that day comes, I am going to try to be a good girl and take my meds. ((HUGS))

Leave a Reply

