About Me~

How Was Your Day, Dear? Baaaaad?~

I am absolutely, tee-totally ( as we say here in the South, PLUMB) wore out. That means tard. And no, I don’t mean tired. I mean tard. That’s a whole other kind of thing. After getting up at 5 am to make my drive to my doctor’s appointment, we arrived to the receptionist telling everyone that the doctor was not in, and that they did not know what had happened but apparently, “the computer” had forgotten to tell them to call and cancel everyone’s appointments or something. So, we had driven an hour and a half for nothing, we were thinking. But she says , “No. We will find SOME-body to see you. We are so sorry.” Well, turns out that the computer was crazy or the staff was or some such, because the doctor called and said , “I AM coming to work. Just as soon as I figure out what to do about my water heater that basically exploded all over my laundry room.” So she was laaaaate. Which wasn’t her fault, I understand. But then I needed an EKG and an ECHO that wasn’t scheduled, so of course that took a fairly long time to get worked out, or worked in, however you want to look at it, and then I needed to get set up for a holter monitor, and they tried to hook it up at the office, but the only one they had was defective, so I couldn’t get it today, they have to FED EX it to me, and then when I get it I will have to be stuck at home for a MONTH because you have to use a landline to record your “events”…………Whew. Did ya’ get all that ? Bwhahahahahahahaha………I finally got the giggles in the holter room at the hospital, because it actually just started to be funny! I mean really?!? You kind of just HAD to laugh. It was that or cry, and I figured , “Why waste a good cry on that?” 🙂 They didn’t however , monkey with my meds, which was good in one sense, (no new side effects), but sucky in another, (not feeling any better either), and their advice was just to rest, rest, rest. Good news! I homeschool, I have an 11 year old, a 13 year old, a husband, assorted chickens, 7 dogs, 2 lizards, one turtle, a tarantula, and at some points in time, a life…….Yes, let us rest, rest, rest. Anybody know how to do that? So, anywho, I got to thinking about something a dear friend of mine said once. “Just do the best you can, with what you’ve got.” Oh, AND….”From the day you’re born , ’til you ride in the hearse, things are never so bad, that they couldn’t be worse!” (((HUGS))) everyone!

Leave a Reply

