Only One Left~

So, I guess it’s soap-box- jumping time again. This tragedy in Colorado at the movie theater has gotten a lot of people shaken up, and for good reason. It’s a terrible , terrible thing. What possessed that man? And I do mean possessed?!? For he surely must have been taken over by something evil to do such a deed. I have the utmost sympathy for those families, and can not even imagine what that must be like for them.
Now, that being said. I do NOT think the world is coming to an end. I honestly don’t think Armageddon is around the corner. Yes, I agree the world is in a sorry state. There is wickedness and depravity everywhere. I also as a Christian believe that God frowns on all of the horrifying things we as a human race do to one another. But here is my thought. The world can be evil. There are truly evil people. But , this is the way the world has ALWAYS been. In the time of Noah it was so bad that the Bible says “the thoughts of men were ONLY evil continually.” (Emphasis mine.) That Noah was the ONLY righteous man on the planet!! Even his sons were not righteous and God just granted them grace for their father’s sake. Now, I don’t know about you, but I don’t think there is only ONE righteous man on the planet right now. I don’t think ALL men think evil continually at this point in time. Can you imagine a world where there was only ONE righteous person? I can’t. I know the world has its share of troubles. I know sometimes things look completely hopeless. But , when things seem so dark , and out of control, I just think about “in the days of Noah” , and then I realize maybe things aren’t so bad after all.

Leave a Reply

