Uncategorized

The Help~

Just finished watching the movie , “The Help”. I guess that is probably one of the most moving films I’ve seen in a long time. It really brings out the point that films can make us think, cry, laugh, and open our minds to new ways of viewing the world. I love to watch movies like that.
Yes, I know that movies are fun, and that we don’t always go to them in the hopes of being stimulated mentally. Most of the time we just watch them in order to have a good time, or maybe even to numb our brains to our present realities. ‘Cause hey, sometimes the fantasy world of Hollywood is a lot better than the present things we have going on! But, I do think it’s interesting to see different points of view occasionally , and the film I just watched definitely did that in a spectacular way.
It’s one of the few times I’ve seen a movie without reading the book first, so now I will have to read it and see if it lives up to my opinion of the film.
I loved Emma Stone as the character Skeeter. She is so funny and smart, and just outright says what she’s thinking! We could use a few more characters like that, I think.
I could write a whole lot more about the movie, but I won’t , I don’t want to give too much away if you haven’t seen it yet! Of course, I’m a little slow, so everybody in the world may have seen it, and I wouldn’t be letting out any kind of surprises!
Hope this finds you all blessed!

Leave a Reply

