About Me~

The Good, The Bad, and the Hearse……..~

I’ve had a really fantastic weekend! I’ve felt good, and gotten to spend some quality time with my guys. I made Sunday morning service, and am going to make Sunday night service, too. That’s a big deal for me. We had a mini fishing tourney for our kids from church yesterday, and then had a fish fry. The kids all seem to have had a really great time, and I was up and around most of the day without too much incident. I sure was tired though! When you have a day like that after many, many days of not having enough “oomph” to roll off the sofa, it sure makes it special. I think there are probably a lot of people who don’t realize how good they have it, and take a LOT of things for granted. Like having enough energy to go shopping. Or feeling well enough to wash your own hair. Or perhaps biggest and most important of all, having enough strength to do something special with your children. I don’t want to take a single day for granted, good or bad. ‘Cause as a friend of mine used to say, “From the day you’re born, til you ride in the hearse, things are never so bad , that they couldn’t get worse!” Luckily, today has been a good day! 🙂

1 thought on “The Good, The Bad, and the Hearse……..~”

Leave a Reply

