About Me~

The Good Life~

Did you ever have one of those days where you just couldn’t help it, you HAD to feel good about yourself? 🙂 Today was one of those days for me! I guess with chronic illness, you have to take the good where you can find it, and today, I cleaned out my refrigerator and wiped it completely down, cleaned my microwave, toaster, stove and countertops. I also mopped the kitchen floor. Yay, me! Of course, I also helped the boys with their school work which is an everyday thing, cooked lunch and supper for the family, re – arranged the pantry, and made my shopping list for tomorrow. Whew. I sure am tired, but proud. It’s been quite a few days since I felt like doing that much activity in a day. All that usually would have been about a week’s worth of work . But , I hung in there. I also carried the boys to church service by myself last night, cause hubster pulled 12 hours yesterday and looked like our bassett hound on a rough day when he got home. 🙂 It sure was nice to see all the fruit of my labors , though. I guess I just wanted to say something positive for a change and let people know that even with a life threatening illness, not EVERY day is a bad day. And sometimes that makes those very rare good days all the much sweeter.

Leave a Reply

