Uncategorized

Brag A Little~

I just want to take a few lines to be the proud mama for once. I don’t usually post a lot about my kids because I don’t want them to grow up and be annoyed with me for posting about them, lol. 🙂 But, I do want to brag about my oldest son for a sec. He is 13 and a half , ( oh, that ‘oh so important half!’), and has just grown by leaps and bounds this year. Not physically necessarily, ( he was only about 4 pounds with major complications when he was born) , but emotionally , and in maturity he has expanded a lot.
He’s outside using the weedeater while Daddy is cleaning up brush out of the yard. He also asked if I could help him study for the driver’s permit test he can take when he is 14. He’s been doing his chores without complaint and buckling down to school with no eye rolling or huffing. ( Those of you with teens will know exactly what I mean by “huffing”.)
For those of you who don’t know us, our son was not expected to live when he was born by emergency C-section. He has what they call complete AV block , and has a pacemaker. When the doctors finally came around and told us he would live, they told us not to expect him to ever walk, talk, or be “normal”, whatever that is. So to see him out working is just awesome for us. What can I say? If I think about it long enough, I’ll get that old tear in my eye. He’s a living example of never give up no matter what.
Alrighty. I ‘ve bragged enough for the day! Hope you are having a great day , wherever you are!

1 thought on “Brag A Little~”

  1. They said the same thing about me when I was born. I don’t have the pacemaker I had stings put in. But they said I’d never walk talk and be a veggie. And drs aren’t always right. With a little hard work and determination and having and being part deer with all our hard headedness well that help some too. We deers are stubborn stubborn creatures. Lol.

    Love you all!

Leave a Reply

