About Me~

Spring Has Sprung ( And Things Are Looking Up)~

Well, I had an all in all great day today. I got to see some of my family I hadn’t seen in a couple of years, then had an excellent visit at the cardiologists, got in early, got a good report, and got out early, that’s the best kind of doctor visit for sure! Then hubs treated me to a Books A Million trip where I scored two fat paper backs, and one juicy-sized hardback. I am set in the reading department for the next couple of days , anyway, lol πŸ™‚
That being said , the doc released me from my “house arrest” if I promise to behave by limiting my activity. So, I ‘m free, but on restriction. In other words, I have to be careful not to pile on too much activity just because I’m feeling a scoonce better. ( Or, back to the hospital I will probably go. Ugh.)
I do so hate following the rules. I suppose I should look at it like my hubby says, most people would kill to have an excuse to lay up, take pills and get waited on hand and foot, so I should enjoy it while I can. πŸ™‚ Oh, but it chaps me. I am restless, and itchy to be doing something with my body and not just my mind. My mind is never idle, so I can say I’ve gotten loads of ideas for new poetry , and pictures to render, while I’ve been convalescing, (now isn’t that a fancy word for laid-up?) , so I suppose my time hasn’t been entirely wasted.
I am still getting tired much more easily than usual, and hope that part of it wanes as I build my strength back up. ‘Cause seriously spring has sprung all around me, and I can hear a million things in the outdoors calling my name! I suppose I should get used to repeating this mantra, “Must not overdo. Must not overdo.” I’ll be dadgummed if I spend a minute of this glorious weather inside the hospital!
Hope everyone is enjoying their lives right now, and that the sun is shining wherever you are!

5 thoughts on “Spring Has Sprung ( And Things Are Looking Up)~”

  1. I am so glad you got a good report and can do some things now-I so enjoy your writings but like you said-Don’t Overdo just take it slow and easy-Let patience have her perfect work and that way you won’t get to tired and can enjoy the spring.

Leave a Reply

