Ya’ Gotta’ Earn It~

I love this photo. I am a total vintage junkie, as far as clothes go, and love the look of the 30s and 40s. Especially the dapper way that men were turned out. Now I realize that technically these are MOBsters and not GANGsters, but the idea is the same. I also realize that all men in the 30s and 40s did NOT dress this way. I have old family photos ( a lot of my male family ancestors were farmers) , and they are dressed in overalls or work shirts with trousers. But , somehow they still manage to pull off looking better than a lot of these so-called thugs these days.
It’s actually kind of funny if you think about it. Can you imagine Al Capone with his undies hanging out, and pants drooping around his knees , saying “Yo. I’m Scarface. Gimme respect.” ? Ha. I don’t think so.

2 thoughts on “Ya’ Gotta’ Earn It~

Leave a Reply

