The Invisible Tenant ~

We have a mysterious fifth person living in our house. I myself have never seen him, but my kids claim to have caught glimpses of him out of the corner of their eyes. He’s a very busy person if the children are to be believed. Even the husband himself has said he’s been into some things. He’s a pretty interesting character, with some type of super powers , as well. Powers like being in more than one place at a time, and invisibility as I mentioned before. He also has super speed, and stealth capabilities, too.
Who is this devious person? And how did he come to live with me ? Why , it’s “NotMe!”. As in , “Who used the last of the milk and put the empty container back in the refrigerator?” …….”NotMe!” Or how about, “Who unfolded all the laundry looking for a sock?”…….”NotMe!” Or this one , if you believe the hubs…..”Who moved all the stuff that was on the table?” …….”NotMe!” Of course, we also can’t forget that when it is turn to do something unpleasant the dear “NotMe” is never there when it ‘s “his” turn. “Who’s turn is it to empty the litter -box?”……..”NotME?” “NotMe?” Helllllllooooooooo…………? Nope. Nowhere to be found. I told my children and the hubster the other day, “NotMe” does so much stuff around here, maybe he ought to start chipping in with the bills. But, of course, if I were to ask, “Who’s turn is it to pay the light bill?” He’d probably just say , “NotMine!”, and I don’t think I can handle a sixth person hanging out here.

4 thoughts on “The Invisible Tenant ~

    • Thanks so much for dropping by, and for following my blog. Glad to know I’m not the only one with an invisible tenant, here’s hoping your having a great day!

Leave a Reply

