About Me~

Mini-Lockdown~

Ugh. I know how pregnant women on bedrest must feel now. The cardiologist has put me on ” mini-lockdown” for the next ten days, and so I am stuck in the house with only the dogs and the tv for company. I am not a huge television watcher, and what really sucks is I have read through 3 bags of library books in about 4 days, so I have NO new reading material. Those of you who know me at all, know that this does not bode well for my frame of mind. I MUST READ. If I had to choose between an hour of sleep and an hour of reading , I will always choose the hour of reading, because a one hour nap would not even get me started, but I could accomplish a lot in a book in one hour, lol. πŸ™‚ I know a lot of people think I need to get one of those E-reader thingies, but I just am addicted to the smell and feel of a hardback or even a paperback novel. Seriously. There is just something about holding one in your hand that feels good and clean. And kind of mysterious. Oh, well. Next thought.
It’s a beautiful day outside, I can see the sun shining from my windows. It is very difficult for me to just lie here, (lay here?) . I can think of one hundred things that I NEED to be up doing. Laundry. Dishes. Yard work! ( Ambitious , aren’t I?) But, I SO don’t want to end up in the hospital again , so I am going to try to mind my p’s and q’s this time . Well , for the ten days anyway. I know it ‘s just one of those things, and that sometimes I push myself too hard. I like things to be a certain way, and it’s very difficult for me to ask for help. I do so love my independence. Hubs had to push me around in the wheelchair my last trip to the grocery store, and it just burns me to have to ride in that thing. I am so very blessed, that I can still walk, for a ways anyway, cause if I had to ride in that chariot permanently……….well, let’s just say I don’t know how my sense of humor would fare if that happened. Well, enough about me! It’s the spring season, flowers, easter bunnies, chocolates and all things green. I hope this finds everyone enjoying their lives to the fullest. I’m wishing you sun wherever you are, and hope today finds all your dreams coming true. (((HUGS))) πŸ™‚

6 thoughts on “Mini-Lockdown~”

  1. You can talk to me. We have the same area code and prefix I think-plus we both love your mama lol. Sorry you are confined but the dividends will pay off if you just invest this time to rest and write somemore amazing stories. Praying for you love.

  2. hey if you need me to take your boys for a few hrs or just come over and bring rob to keep them occupied and us get caught up, or if ya need me to come help out with your laundry for that matter or just talk. holler at me my number is in the book. prayin for a speedy recovery for ya. hugs girl.

    1. I appreciate that so much Krista! I’ll let you know. They just did their home school test, so I’m letting them be on break for a while. Thanks again!

  3. As hard as it is, you have to do as your Doctor advises. You could write some beautiful poems or draw. I know…..you have probably thought of that already…lol. Thinking about you & Love ya. Hope those days pass quickly πŸ™‚

    1. Thanks Ms Tammy! I have been writing quite a bit, although I just haven’t been in a drawing mood, though. I love you and hope to see everybody soon!

Leave a comment