Conflict~

Conflict~

Our talk ended badly,
I don’t know the reason why,
you jumped to hurt my feelings,
you leapt to make me cry.

I’m sorry if I snapped at you,
my mind and body’s tired.
I’m not as strong as you are,
it’s not the way I’m wired.

I know you get upset ,
when you see that I’m in pain.
You want to try to fix it,
but you’re not the one to blame.

This disease is mine to bear,
this journey mine to take.
You can’t go through it for me,
or even with me , as I break.

I only wish that you would say,
“I’m here.” and “Please just rest.”
I don’t need harsh suggestions,
please don’t add to my stress.

I can only do the best I can,
and sometimes that is wrong,
I never meant to hurt you ,
though my words were very strong.

I am only human,
sometimes you push too far.
I only want to do what’s best,
but sometimes you make it hard.

I want to say I’m sorry,
and please don’t push so much.
I only need a friend now,
a hug, a smile, a touch.

So if it was me this afternoon,
then the fault is mine to bear.
I just wanted to say I love you,
and wanted you to know I care.

7 thoughts on “Conflict~

Leave a Reply

