Whoooo-oooo Are You? ~

Owl

( Early bird, or night owl?)     ~   I have weird sleep habits. Don’t get me wrong, I like my 8 hours just as much as the next gal, but I don’t usually get that much.  I like to be up late.  It ‘s going to sound strange , maybe, but it’s the only real time I get to myself.  The house is quiet, and I don’t have anyone clamoring for my attention, or needing something from me.  It’s great to be needed, but everyone needs an hour just to clear their brain, and kind of breathe, you know?    But the really kooky thing is, that even though I like to be up late, I really DO like to get up early.  Threre is just something about early morning, that I find attractive.  The sun coming up, the birds start their morning routines, and I get the day started with them.  What I really LOVE is doing my grocery shopping super early.  It’s wonderful to walk down the aisles, and be able to take your time, not having people rushing past you , basically needing you to move because they are in a hurry.  I spend a lot less money that way too, because I don’t have to speed through , grabbing whatever , just so I can be done.    So, I don’t know, if that classifies me as an early bird, or a night owl.  Maybe I ‘m an early bird adopted by a family of night owl, or vice versa.  I dunno.  I don’t know anybody who lands in one defined category in anything in life, though, so maybe this is no different! Strict rules are for the birds, anyway………..lol   😉

Leave a Reply

