Uncategorized

Don't Act Your Age~

Numbers

Age is just a number,

or that's what people say.

But it's more like it's a label,

and we use it to relay.

How we are "supposed" to be,

not who we REALLY are.

People then just see the number,

they don't look at our hearts.

I could be 12 or 20,

or even thirty three,

but that doesn't tell you anything,

you won't really know about me.

I could be 8 or 80,

I could be twenty five.

but that's just the years they measure,

not how much living

I've had in life.

So don't judge me by the number,

I've given as my age,

Judge me instead, by the way I act,

while standing on life's stage.

Powered by Plinky

Leave a Reply

