What I Miss About TV~

Television

Television has never been a huge part of my life. We grew up in the age of 3 channels you got up to change. 3, 6, 9 and 12 if you could get the antenna turned just so. The first tv I remember having was one of those HUGE cabinet models with the legs on it. It sat in the living room, and we just had the one. There wasn't any going in your own room and watching something else. If you didn't want to watch what everyone else was watching , you were in trouble.

I was different from the typical girl in that I liked the "boys" cartoons. He-Man, G.I. Joe, and Transformers. I loved the action and the thrill of watching the "good guys" triumph over the bad guys. The only so called girls cartoon that I liked was Rainbow Brite, and that's just because she got to ride the cool unicorn.

I miss old cartoons. The things they come up with now, I just don't think of as all that funny.

As far as old series shows, I like Matlock, Perry Mason, or In the Heat of the Night. Those were suspenseful shows, but they were also a lot of fun. Nowadays our televisions are drowning in so called "reality" television. All these people doing ANY thing for their 15 minutes of fame. They sleep around, cheat on one another, drink , do drugs, use foul language, and just generally mock anything pure and clean.

I don't know about you , but that's not the kind of "reality" I want my kids to see!

So , I say bring back those old type shows. When the storyline mattered. Not the outrageous antics of these so called "stars".

Powered by Plinky

Leave a Reply

