About Me~

Purrrr- sonality~

  I love animals. I have 5 dogs, 1 cat, 1 terrapin, 2 goldfish, 1 catfish, 1 sucker -fish thingie, and an assorted number of chickens. In the last year I also had 2 praying mantises , and a hermit crab. I ‘ve  had birds, hamsters, horses, goats, pigs, calves, and two anole lizards. I can say I’ve never owned a sheep , a llama, or a snake. Not sure why not, just haven’t had time to get to those particular animals yet!

The funny thing is I was just scrolling through some of my pictures and found this one of my little Beagle/Shi-Tzu mix, Curley, along with some pics of my other animals, and I realize it really is true that each of them has their own personality! He is totally the cool one. If he were a person , he would ride a Harley and wear leather with his shades.

Isabel is a mountain cur/whatever and she would be the kid in school who can’t sit still.  You know all those dogs on the movie “Up”?  “Master would be most pleased with …….SQUIRREL!”  that ‘s Isabel.

Ivy is a little ole bitty shaggy terrier/chihuahua looking thing and would be the one who needed therapy.   She is terrified by pretty much everything, and has a nervous twitch.

Boonie is my 80 pound chocolate lab, who thinks the world is his playground. If you think about a big ole goofy teenaged boy who can’t leave the fridge for more than 5 minutes, thinks he is the best thing since sliced bananas, and has tons of energy…….that’s Boonie.

MoMo is our Basset Hound.  Bless his heart, if he were a kid , he’d be the one you made extra time for, because you know he’s going to take FOREVER to do anything.  If MO-lasses was a dog, it would be Mo-Mo. Mo-Mo the Slow-Slow.

And finally , to the cat.  What to say about the cat?  Cats are a whole different category of personality.  They just live “with ” us, I think. Well, really , it’s like we live with them.  THEY tolerate us in THEIR homes, I think.  Cats don’t need our approval.  Cats don’t really care whether you like them or not.  Cats are just themselves, and you can either like it or get out of their way.  Our current feline is Cleo.  As in Cleo-Catra.  It completely suits her, because she is a Queen in every way.

I never thought I would have this many animals at once, but it kind of grows on you.( As for the feed bill, not so much!)  It’s a lot of fun to watch them all interact, and to interact with them.  It’s like surrounding yourself with interesting people, I don’t think I’ll ever be bored!

4 thoughts on “Purrrr- sonality~”

Leave a Reply

