Ripples ~

or What 3 Things Do You Want to Accomplish in 2012 …..?

I know it's the new year and everyone is getting their "RESOLVE" on. But I really hate questions like this! It puts people on the spot, and kind of makes them uncomfortable I think. As in , if you don't have some great plan for your year, you're somehow a deficient human being. I DON'T have a plan for the next year! I DO have some things I 'd like to accomplish, but nothing earth shattering. But, I guess since this is the question of the day, and inquiring minds apparently want to know, here are three things I would like to accomplish this year.

1. I'd like to live more healthily. Exercise, make better food choices, and try to take better care of my body and mind.

2. I'd like to live more frugally. Making do instead of buying new. Spend less on non essentials, that kind of thing.

3. I'd like to live more peacefully. With those I encounter, with those I am related to, and with myself. This might be the biggest challenge of the three.

So, there you have it. In a nutshell, I suppose my 3 things really just mean I'd like to try to improve. My life, my children's lives, and the lives of those I come in contact with. I want people to be able to say that THEY are better off for knowing me. We really only get one "go" at life. All that we do, and say makes a ripple somewhere. Like standing in the stream we send the ripples out ,even if we can't see or feel them. I guess my plan for this year is to make those "ripples" matter!

Powered by Plinky

Leave a Reply

