My Top 3 Hobbies

Book collection

I don't have a lot of hobbies, so choosing three isn't hard. I guess some people are able to juggle a lot of balls , and have a bunch , but at this point in my life, I'm not capable of that!

I suppose my top hobby would have to be reading. Although I don't know that I consider it a "hobby". Hobby makes it sound like something you could put down at any time and pick up again later. Or something trivial, that you could live without. So , I don't even know if I can use reading as answer one, since I take it so seriously. I read every day. Every hour, if I can, so I think I'll choose something else as Hobby 1.

Okay , how about art? Oh, I don't know now. That brings us back to the problem of being able to put it away, and say, "Yeah I dabble in it." I take my art pretty seriously , too. I draw, and paint , and just generally love taking stuff, and making things out of it. But , that's more of a lifestyle, isn't it? Sooooooo, next idea!

How about poetry? Well, I guess I 've gone full circle then, because I can't get random lines of poetry out of my head all day. I have two boys, so we are always coming up with ways to say things and make it a rhyme. And I've written a lot of poems, starting from an early age.

So I guess, if I was really honest, I don't have a hobby! I didn't realize I was so weird. I guess my family has probably known for a long time, but it's funny to just realize something about yourself that way!

So I guess that might be my new hobby. Trying to find something I can treat ONLY as a hobby……….

Powered by Plinky

2 thoughts on “My Top 3 Hobbies

  1. I’m going to try to take up a new hobby next year (after I receive the Christmas present). I want to try piano. Well, actually the present is a keyboard-but it will do 🙂
    I played a little bit when I was younger, so I think I may be able to pick up on it again. I figure it will be a good release for me- frustration wise- and allow me to just be in the moment.

    Hobbies are definitely a good thing, especially for those of us dealing with chronic illness. Sounds like you do have a hobby- literature. Reading can definitely be a hobby- it gets you away in your own time and space.

    And blogging can be a hobby as well!!!

    • I hadn’t really thought of blogging as my hobby, but you are so right! Thanks for helping me see it that way, here’s hoping you are able to keep positive, and take every moment as it comes……(Hugs) 🙂

Leave a Reply

