Advice I Wish I Received Earlier

What I Wish I Knew…..and When…..

Free Sheep Grazing for Wool

Whooowheeee…….that'd be a LONG list! I know a lot of things about life now, that I didn't know growing up. Some things I'm glad I didn't know, and some things I wish I had've known. It's funny when you think about it, really. We don't even realize what we don't know when we are those kids who "know everything"!

I guess I wish the one piece of advice I wished I received growing up is that people are not always who and what , they say they are. I was very trusting of everyone, and living in a very small town , encouraged that. I believed if you said you were good, or had the appearance of being good, that you actually were, in fact , good. I had no idea that the veneer some people keep to hide their corruption is very fine indeed. That something shiny and neat , can cover up something so evil and distorted. It's a very hard lesson to learn once you learn it, for sure. It goes hand in hand with the lesson , be very careful who you let into your inner circle, because wolves in sheeps clothing are very often your family or very close friends.

It's a shame that it has to be that way, I guess. I play my cards a little more closely to my vest , now. I'm not sure if that's a sad statistic, or just the reality of growing up. What do you think?

Powered by Plinky

2 thoughts on “Advice I Wish I Received Earlier

  1. Sometimes, growing up just means you’re having more years living on this life in which you have to think but shouldn’t think so much that leads you nowhere. Life is a circle.

Leave a Reply

