Remembering Dreams

60 minutes of Night Sky

I do usually remember my dreams. I've always had super-vivid dreams, in color , and very real. You know the kind I mean? Where you are "there", really there, and you wake up with your heart pounding, wondering where you are? The kind so real, you wonder why the surroundings you are in have changed from the circumstances and surroundings of your dream. The kind where when you wake up, you feel as though you have been on a trip, or some far away journey.

Have you ever tried to change the direction of your dream while you are in it? I have . I love the quote Alice's father uses in Tim Burton's wonderland. "It's your dream , Alice. Nothing bad can happen to you there, because you control it. " I've often thought myself to sleep so I could dream about a particular subject. I go where I want there, and can be who I want to be. Does that make sense? Do you know? I've never told anyone that before. Very rarely, I have one of those dreams I can't control, and it is one of those heart-pounding, sweat-soaked sheets kind of night. But , that doesn't happen very often.

My husband rarely dreams, or if he does, he says he doesn't remember them. He says he never remembers having dreamt in color. I feel kind of sad about that. But , almost envious. I wonder what it would be like to sleep the sleep of the dreamless, and wake with no recollection of where your brain had been in the night?

Powered by Plinky

3 thoughts on “Remembering Dreams

  1. “Have you ever tried to change the direction of your dream while you are in it? I have . I love the quote Alice’s father uses in Tim Burton’s wonderland. “It’s your dream , Alice. Nothing bad can happen to you there, because you control it. ” I’ve often thought myself to sleep so I could dream about a particular subject. I go where I want there, and can be who I want to be. Does that make sense? Do you know? I’ve never told anyone that before. Very rarely, I have one of those dreams I can’t control, and it is one of those heart-pounding, sweat-soaked sheets kind of night. But , that doesn’t happen very often.”

    Wow, it happens to me either. 🙂 I can even continue my dream after waking up for having midnight wee-wee. lol I can totally control my dream. Nice to find your story, ’cause it’s just like mind. 🙂

Leave a Reply

